Copyright © 2001-2007 Nicholas Quaine.
Home   Bases   Côté-Serveur   Côté-Client   Démos   FAQ   Ressources
Côté-Client
1. Vue générale
2. Apache SOAP
3. SOAP::Lite
4. MS SOAP
Packages
Les versions à utiliser
Sun Java
Apache SOAP
Active Perl
SOAP::Lite
MS SOAP Toolkit

Précédent   1    2    3    4    Suivant
SOAP Côté Client
1. Vue générale

Soap Côté Client est un tutorial multi-facettes dont le but est de vous présenter une partie des technologies disponibles permettant d'écrire des clients consommateurs de services web utilisant SOAP.

Pour le consommateur de services, de nombreux modules SOAP sont disponibles et couvrent de nombreuses plates-formes et langages mais nous ne les expliquerons pas tous sur ce site. Nous allons explorer certains d'entre eux que nous, soapuser.com, pensons utiles. La logique conditionnant notre choix est dûe à la tentative de couvrir le plus de types d'application possibles au sein de ce qui est logiquement une application distribuée. Nous nous sommes également limités aux plates-formes Win32 et Unix. Voici une liste de choix de types d'applications et de plates-formes / langages, et un module SOAP dont nous croyons qu'il s'intègrera bien pour vous dans chaque cas.

Type d'Appli Plate-Forme Langage Package SOAP
Applications Client Autonomes (Stand-Alone) Win32 & Unix Java Apache SOAP for Java
C++ Systinet WASP for C++
Win32 Visual Basic
& Excel Macros
Microsoft SOAP Toolkit
JSPs, Servlets ou Pages Web à partir d'Applets Win32 & Unix Java Apache SOAP for Java
Pages Web Perl/CGI Win32 & Unix Perl SOAP::Lite for Perl
Pages Web ASP Win32 ASP Script Microsoft SOAP Toolkit
Daemons Win32 & Unix C++ Systinet WASP for C++
Win32 & Unix Perl SOAP::Lite for Perl

Nous regarderons tour à tour chaque package du tableau, en expliquant comment les utiliser pour écrire des clients SOAP qui exploitent le service de citations développé dans la Section 4 de Côté Server SOAP. Notez qu'il s'agit du même service implémenté et disponible en ligne de la Section Demo. Donc, même si vous n'avez pas implémenté le Service de Citations sur vos propres serveurs, vous pourrez tester le client SOAP construit dans ce tutorial avec nos serveurs.

Avis important: : Avant de continuer, veuillez comprendre que ce tutorial vous demandera de charger et d'installer des programmes sur votre machine. La plupart de ces programmes ont été non seulement développés par des tiers mais de plus les particularités de votre machine nous sont totalement inconnues. Nous ne sommes donc pas en mesure de prévoir les effets secondaires de l' installation de ces softwares sur votre système. Nous nous sommes efforcés de tester ce tutorial et d'éviter tout chargement douteux et dangereux. Néanmoins, nous ne pouvons être tenus pour responsables de quelque dégât que ce soit. Vous pouvez vérifier le programme et les versions de systèmes d'exploitation que nous avons utilisés lors de nos tests dans Détail des Versions.

[ Nicholas Quaine ]

Suivant

Copyright © 2001-2007 Nicholas Quaine. Tout droit reservé.

Copyright  2001-2007 Nicholas Quaine.
Home   Basics   ServerSide   ClientSide   Demos   FAQ   Resources
ClientSide
1. Overview
2. Apache SOAP
3. SOAP::Lite
4. MS SOAP
Packages
Version Details
Sun Java
Apache SOAP
Active Perl
SOAP::Lite
MS SOAP Toolkit

Prev   1    2    3    4    Next
Client-Side SOAP
1. Overview

Client-Side SOAP is a multi-part tutorial with the aim of introducing you to some of the technologies available for writing clients that consume web services using SOAP.

For the service consumer there are many SOAP packages available covering many platforms and languages but we will not explain all of them here on this site. We will explore some of those that we at Soapuser.com see as being useful. The logic behind our choices comes down to an attempt to cover as many application types as possible within the arena of what makes sense as a distributed application. We have also limited ourselves to Win32 and Unix platforms. Here is our list of application types and platform/language choice and a SOAP package that we believe will plug in well for you in each case:

App Type Platform Language SOAP Package
Stand-Alone Client Applications Win32 & Unix Java Apache SOAP for Java
C++ Systinet WASP for C++
Win32 Visual Basic
& Excel Macros
Microsoft SOAP Toolkit
JSPs, Servlets or Applet-based Web Pages Win32 & Unix Java Apache SOAP for Java
Perl/CGI Web Pages Win32 & Unix Perl SOAP::Lite for Perl
ASP Web Pages Win32 ASP Script Microsoft SOAP Toolkit
Daemons Win32 & Unix C++ Systinet WASP for C++
Win32 & Unix Perl SOAP::Lite for Perl

We will go through each of the packages in the table in turn, showing how to use them to write SOAP clients that exploit the Quotation Service as developed in the Section 4 of Server-Side SOAP. Note that this is the same service that is implemented and available online in the Demo Section so even if you have not implemented the Quotation Service on your own servers you will be able to test the SOAP clients built in this tutorial against our servers.

Disclaimer: Before continuing, please understand that while working through this tutorial you will be instructed to download and install software on your machine. Not only has almost all of this software been developed by third parties but the peculiarities of your machine are entirely unknown to us. As such there is no way for us at Soapuser.com to foresee all of the effects that the installation of this software might have on your system. While we have made every effort to test this tutorial and avoid instructing you to download anything that might be in any way hazardous, nonetheless, we will not be held responsable for any damage. You can check the software and operating system versions we have used in our tests on the Version Details page.

[ Nicholas Quaine ]

Next

Copyright 2001-2007 Nicholas Quaine. All rights reserved.